TV BITCHES. PRETTY LITTLE BITCHES.

Posted: June 16, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

K I’m here, im queer (nt) and I’m not going no where.

Lies upon lies.

Firsta all I cannot believe I did the last post that I wrote,forgot,and have been dumb enough to give the link to this blog on some app forms.

Anyway— To all of you invisible folk–Its time I started writing bout my one true love. FilmnTv. I will however be creating a new blog for that- but for now- welcome to my first post:

So I’m gonna write about it quite late in the game, but I s’pose there’s no point in going back in time to talk about the beginnings of pretty little liars.

Let me tell you from now SPOILER ALERT if you haven’t started season 4.

If you haven’t watched it before- I demand you drop what your doing right now, get off this blog, throw away your food, fuck your work, stand your boyfriend up—Put it on. NNNNoowww. *Deep scary floor quaking voice .*

Pretty Little Liars is one of those shows I truly have a soft spot for. Like I feel the same kind of excitement I do when I know a new episode is up as I do when I’m about to have Ice Cream. Which is a lot. (Eating Hagen-Daz as I speak, so imagine…)

It holds a special place in my heart ‘cause it got me through my desperate housewives grieving period. I’m still not completely over that tbh, but PLL has softened the blow that shattered my heart into a million pieces.

So I’ve had mixed emotions throughout the first 3 seasons of PPL, completely and utterly infatuated with everything to do with it and really…dreading the day it would come to an end, cos I don’t really know if I can go through that again. But when the end of season 3 came about, I kind of started to feel apprehensive about how many more seasons there would be. Would it drag on? Surely there can’t be that many surprises left, almost everyone ever and their evil twin (ahem) seems to be in the A-team.

Having just watched the first episode of season 4, I will say things are becoming slightly very obvious to me with this whole “red coat” business- but thankfully there are still so many unanswered questions keeping me on my toes. I for one have never believed Alison was dead. But someone died that looked like Alison, which leads me to believe there is a twin involved. Who killed which one though, and why? And is it all one sick twisted game?

I quite like the fact Mona is involved with the foursome now, although in real life I would absolutely never let that happen … dudes she blatantly tried to kill you a million times, looked like she had the intent for malice aforethought (I feel like using legal terms I gathered during my studies to make it feel like my Law Degree is relevant to my life) even if it was by some form of duress (ok I’ll stop.) Oh and she went to a mental hospital. But nah it’s cool, just let her tag along in your murder mystery. Idiots.

But anyway, whatever, so they’re being bimbos and letting her in even if she might be like quadroople bluffing about where her loyalties lie …

The Ezra/Aria thing. Glad that’s over. Such a CREEPY and boring relationship. How was that ever acceptable? I hope she meets someone new at last. And he needs to stop tryna work at that school , he already ruined his rep how can he even show face again?

Whats Toby upto? What happened to his mum and why can I not for the life of me remember anything to do with her? This kind of thing happened with Desperate Housewives with the zillion twists and story lines.

Spencer, shut up. Is she meant to be as annoying a character as she’s being portrayed?? Can  I just one million times emphasise how much I felt to claw her eyes out when she was having that ‘romantic’ breakfast with Toby? Acting like he’s her new bf? Even heeee looked like he was thinking “Ew.”

I loved it when Toby was seemingly evil and betrayed her and left her as a pathetic heap of crying mess, probably one of his finest moments. Emily and Paige- are you really still seeing each other? And how can Paige just expect her to up and leave to Stanford like that as if her own plans just aren’t important enough?

Anyway I won’t say too much about what happens in this episode in case you’re a rebel and wanted to read this before watching.

But yeah I’m left thinking HURRY UP AND SHOW YOUR FACE AND EXPLAIN YUSELF FFS.

Leave a comment